Commission members offer congratulations to John Battle, our Chair, who has been given a knighthood in the New Year’s Honour’s list. However, the fact that he is Chair of the Commission is coincidental to this award! Since retiring from Parliament in 2010, John has been tireless in his efforts to support local communities , especially […]